45th POST – Empathy Cards for Serious Illness 04.05.2015

Standard

266-c-died-of-lemons-card_grande

Know someone with a serious illness, and don’t know what to do or say? From my personal experience, it’s better to say something than nothing at all in this situation, and these new greeting cards say all the right things! They’re very spot on. My favourite is the LEMONS card. Hahaha, that happened a lot to me, and each time I was just stunned and yell-thinking to myself, WHY THE FUCK ARE YOU TELLING ME THIS? But whatever, we all say wrong things. I put my foot in my mouth all the time.

Here’s where you can find the cards:

http://info.emilymcdowell.com/empathy-cards-for-serious-illness/

263-c-happens-for-a-reason-card_grande270-c-i-didnt-know-what-to-say-card_grande

Leave a Reply

